COMBATSIM Forum

Best WWII Air Combat Game?

Hello, I'm new to this field of gaming and I recently bought Blazing Angels for PC for its multiplayer network. I haven't opened it yet because I'm not sure if this is the best game to start with and I don't even know if many ppl are available for online play. I've played Aces High but I cannot afford to pay monthly. Any suggestions?

Hello, I'm new to this field of gaming and I recently bought Blazing Angels for PC for its multiplayer network. I haven't opened it yet because I'm not sure if this is the best game to start with and I don't even know if many ppl are available for online play. I've played Aces High but I cannot afford to pay monthly. Any suggestions?

I recomend the ubi soft il2 series. lots of adons, but they just released the entire series in a dvd.

4 yrs of additions and adons, really a great sim. I fly both on and offline. its actually several sims

combined into just about all theaters of ww2. lots of user made cmpns etc. i suggest checking out the ubi

pacific fighters forums and watch all the bickering about it. I think its the best thing going as far as ww2.

I recomend the ubi soft il2 series. lots of adons, but they just released the entire series in a dvd.

4 yrs of additions and adons, really a great sim. I fly both on and offline. its actually several sims

combined into just about all theaters of ww2. lots of user made cmpns etc. i suggest checking out the ubi

pacific fighters forums and watch all the bickering about it. I think its the best thing going as far as ww2.

so il2 pacific fighters? i should check that out, including the expansion?

Welcome aboard!