COMBATSIM Forum

Hi ya all,

For some reason my TM COUGAR throttle quit working. The COUGAR software is not seeing it. My stick works great but every time I go into the windows game controller it fails to see it. I have tried everything including all the fix the problems on this forum that u guys post. I purchased the combo way back in 2004. Maby it just quit. i hope not, Is there anyone out there that can share with me something new to fix my problem? If not, where can I get a either a good used TM COUGAR or a new set for a decent price.

Thank you. :angry:

Welcome to the forum, Bravo :)

I'm not a Cougar expert, but I'll try to help the best I can until the wiser folks can get in here and offer some advice. In the meantime, let's start with the basics: What's your operating system (e.g., Win98, WinNT, WinXP, Win7)?

I think we have some TM Cougar experts in the F22: TAW community that hangs out here ... with luck they'll see this topic and take over :)

This might help. [Occasionally my Couger (have to whisper here because she might be listening and she's very sensitive .... ;)) just "dies", give up, plays dead. It got to the point where I almost replaced it.] I'm a non-technical type (well with computers anyway). Try the reflashing it might fix yours as well.

Flashing my Cougar:

See here: (Bravo, please read first)

But its basically this:

Reflashing Your Cougar

1. Remove your Cougar USB plug from the Computer

2. Disconnect your THROTTLE from the 'stick.

3. Replug your Cougar USB to the Computer but only after 15 seconds has passed since unplugging it.

4. Go to your C;/Programs/HOTAS folder and double click on the little green F16 icon (ie. the HOTAS Update.exe)

5. Follow the instructions you are given.

6. Re-plug the THROTTLE to the 'stick.