COMBATSIM Forum
Sign in to follow this  
WingNuts

New Build part Dux................

Ok lets try this again. Somehow I porked the 1st post even tried to edit with no luck.

Here’s what I’m considering putting together. Appreciate your opinions.

Monitor:

Samsung B550 series S27B550V, 27”, 2ms, GTG, HDMI, Widescreen, LED

Samsung P2770FH, 27”, 1ms, Full HD, HDMI, LCD Monitor

ViewSonic VX2753mh-LED, 27” Full HD HDMI LED Blacklight / Speakers

ViewSonic Gtaphic Series VG2732m-LED, 27”, 3ms, Widescreen LCD

I’ve been using a 19” ViewSonic PF790 for the last 11 years. It’s the only reason ViewSonic is part of the initial mix.

Vid Cards:

EVGA 025-P3-1579-AR GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) HD 2560MB 320 bit GDDR5 PCI express 2.0 X 16 HDCP ready SLI support

Or

EVGA 012-P3-1578-AR GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) “Classified” 1280mb 320 bit GDDR5 PCI express 2.0 x 16 HDCP ready SLI supported

I'm leaning to the 1280mb card

*****(I’m unsure of the trade-off ram vs card speed)****

CPU:

Intel 2500K

Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO RR-212E-20PK-R2 heat sink

Power supply:

Corsair Gold AX850 Modular Gold Certified 80Plus

Or

OCZ ZX 850 Modular 80Plus Gold H-performance

I’m leaning toward the OCZ unit having read a few good reviews and it’s a little less cost wise.

Anyway appreciate thoughts and or alternatives.

Regards,

WingNuts

what is the 570's difference in Speed?? I would go with more vid memory you can always OC the Stock card.. If one is OC and has the lower Video memory I would go with the more memory..

Intel i5 2500k Solid choice, do you plan on Overclocking in the Future??

What Motherboard you getting?? How about the memory??

Hey WingNuts,

How goes the build?? I hope you took Pics to post on the boards WE Want Pics well at least I do ;)

What is the best conection cable to hook up a monitor? Choices are;

1. HDMI

2. DVI

Don't need sound as I'm using ProMedia audio system.

Thanks

WingNuts

well DVI is fine.. If your Monitor has Built in Speakers you could use HDMI..