COMBATSIM Forum

Memorial Day (U.S.) holiday weekend music thread 2021

Stans

31 minutes ago, mikew said:

No holiday for me, but they usually end up like this anyway...

That video link is completely blocked in the U.S.  I found an alternative video.

46 minutes ago, Krycztij said:

Apart from being one of the most literal videos ever: Did they really film their Jamaica holiday video in England?!

Indeed they did. Godley and Creme made some of the most memorable videos of that era. They left 10cc a couple of years before this song came out though so this is waht we got.

Never heard of Los Bitchos before, talented but slightly too repetitive for my taste.

Might be ideal background music for software development though.

If I was a programmer, I'd be listening to something like this I think.

EDIT: That reminds me that I need to work on that EF2000 terrain. :)

25 minutes ago, Donster said:

with one of Canada's finest bands...

...and here's the other Canadian band. Had to search a bit to find one where Geddy doesn't open his mouth and ruin it.

3 hours ago, mikew said:

If I was a programmer, I'd be listening to something like this I think.

Programmers only listen to either death metal or synthwave. I listened almost exclusively to Cat System Corp for the past six years. (This has to be the best album of the 2010s.)

5 hours ago, mikew said:

What! Even in Texas?

What you need is one of these...

Now, to listen to that Madonna song...

It was blocked here in... oh, yeah, I forgot.  I do not live in free America, I live in the Communistwealth of Virginia.  Yes, my posting a Madonna song was a bold and brave move, one quite likely to get my knuckles wrapped by the Ministry of Love.  By the way, I did not know Fick played the bass guitar; it sure looks like him in that video, in his cross dressing days before he underwent a partial reassignment procedure.

Great version of Hotel California. :thumbsup:

5 hours ago, Krycztij said: